Skirt. Green. Flocked Art Deco fans print. Pockets. Consider this added to the MUST BUY list…

Chanel's Sick&Pretty Parlour

Green-BannerFrom the moment I saw this skirt online, I knew that it had to be mine.  This is the Fanny skirt by Bettie Page Clothing.  You could say I’m a big fan. It’s a deep emerald green with black flocked velvet fans printed on it.  I love the mix of the classic 50’s swing skirt with the Art Deco style fan print.  The skirt fits at the natural waist and you will want to follow the size chart exactly.  If you’re between sizes, size up.  The skirt has no stretch at the waist.  It zips up the back and has a button closure (which is why there isn’t too much stretch).  I went with the medium.  My waist is 28″ which is the max measurement for the Medium and it fits snugly but not too tight.

Green-2I paired it with an off-shoulder jersey top from Pinup Girl Clothing

View original post 208 more words

