I have temporarily turned off my inner grammar/spelling/punctuation perfectionist in order to repost a blog with an utterly perfect and brilliant message. THIS:

Pin Up Persuasion

Growing up I never had a problem with my body and how it looked. I never thought about trying to be like the superstars on screen or the models on television. I can safely say that I haven’t had many issues with how I look I have always liked what I see in my reflection. Oh sure sometimes I wish I was prettier or taller but never thinner, fatter or slimmer. Then one of my friends said that I had a male’s body image, in short, I think I look good in anything.

Then I went through a horrible illness that rocked my world and I had a taste of what my friends were going through. I hated what I saw in the mirror and just couldn’t keep up with my wildly swinging and bloating body. The dresses from Pin Up Girl gave me my confidence back and once again…

View original post 474 more words

